Wed, November 21, 2018, 10:47:14 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to the Crusade Fine Arts Forum

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1   Go Down
  Send this topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: Are Comic Books an Endangered Species?  (Read 3953 times)
CameraManSWAIZE
Crusade Newbie

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

« on: Wed, March 16, 2005, 04:20:49 »

Well, they can't be Endangered Species, but it seems that there is very little going on in the Comic Collecting world. I have been collecting for about 12 years, and in 2004 began selling on Ebay.

Does anyone else find the interest in Collecting has become something like an Endangered Species? If so, why? What are your reasons?

My own reasons are, simply, it seems there is very little interest in many once highly prized books. Especially Shi, and Tucci. Surely the diehards collect, but where are the NEW FANS?

Even this message board seems to have very little going on, and few members. I would imagine that this site should have 100's of people on it daily, from all over the world, due to the Internet's greatness alone!

Where are you fans? Let's here from you! Sound off!
Delvie
Crusader
Crusade Warrior

« Reply #1 on: Wed, March 16, 2005, 05:22:33 »

I can't really claim any expertise on the subject matter as I collect few things NON-Shi related in the comic world.